Hearth and Home Blog

Real Life, Real Ideas for Families

Happy Earth Day! April 24, 2010


I have been missing in action for about a week, my youngest daughter had strep and then decided to share it with me 🙂  UGH!  So I am starting to get back into the swing of things and wanted to share some of my favorite green products that I use around the house!

For my laundry – it has been a joke with my family and friend but I bought nuts and balls (for my laundry) and I love them.  These Laundry Soap Nuts are super easy to use, there is no packaging to throw away in fact you can put the used laundry nuts in your compost when you are finished!  I really like them!

Then I bought these Dryer Balls they soften our clothes, I don’t need fabric softner and our laundry dries a little faster using less electricity!

I also added a composter to out kitchen – it adds color and I put everything from my coffee grounds to fruit/vege scraps in the container and then add it to my compost pile in the garden ( which I am getting ready to work on).  I bought mine in red and I love it!

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

